Timeline of Mid-Century in Utah

1917 Founding of Miller, Woolley & Evans
1949 Founding of the architecture school at University of Utah
1955 First Security Bank W.A. Sarmiento, Slack Winburn
1958 Northwest Pipeline Headquarters Slack Winburn, David Winburn
1961 IBM Building James Hunter & Assoc.
1961 Stromquist House Frank Lloyd Wright
1964 Salt Lake City Public Library Edwards & Daniels
1967 Steiner American Building William Moyle Browning
1968 Weber County Public Library John Piers
1970 Art and Architecture Center Edwards & Daniels
1970 Dee Wilson House Dee Wilson
1971 Snowbird Brixen + Christopher, Enteleki/FFKR
1974 J.J. Studio John Sugden
1976 Founding of FFKR
1979 Abravanel Hall FFKR
1984 Founding of Cooper/Roberts Architects

One response to “Timeline of Mid-Century in Utah”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar